Eating Healthy at Motorcycle Rally

My husband and I went with our motorcycle ministry to a motorcycle rally last Saturday in Fayettville, Ark. – Bikers, Blues, & BBQ.  Eating healthy is always a challenge!  My husband decided to tackle some potato chips.  He eats extremely healthy 100% of the time, but once in a while he’s entitled to splurge and I’m happy that he can do that without too much of a bad reaction. I did taste them and they were great!

I, on the other hand, am pictured here eating organic apple slices.  I also brought carrot sticks, almonds and pumpkin seeds that I brought in my trusty biker purse. I’m definitely not bragging, because I would love to eat all the food the others were eating. But, all I can think of when I see the junk food from vendors is laying in bed with a migraine for 3 – 5 days.

A lot of the times when we are going for a ride and going out to eat I will take my own salad dressing that I mix in a little bottle.  I’ll also take some roasted pumpkin seeds and almonds to sprinkle on top of the salad.  I will always eat a big breakfast, then have a salad for lunch, unless we eat somewhere where I can get a baked potato.  I don’t trust eating chicken out or any other meat.

Whenever I come up with some  other good solutions to  eating healthy while traveling on a motorcycle, I’ll publish them.  Until  then, enjoy this fall weather and get your motor running!

Leave a Reply

