Organic Only For Us!

I just wanted to note that last week I steamed some cabbage that I bought at our grocery store that was not organic.  I cleaned it  and stripped the outside leaves. Within 30 minutes after eating, my husband and I both had flu-like symptoms.  My husband had joint pain and neck and head pain, I had neck pain that progressed into a migraine headache.  A real doozy of a migraine, I might add.  We now have vowed just to eat organic food.  We’ve been mixing in the non-organic due to not a lot choices in our area.   Today we drove to a town 30 miles away to go to a larger health food store that carries a better variety of organic fruits and vegetables.  We had an all organic lunch and are feeling much better!

Leave a Reply

